South Lamar Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

Happy patients are the best advocates for Brush32 of South Lamar. Reviews below are from actual patients sharing their experiences.

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Alex P.

    February 20, 2020 | From: Yelp

    rom the moment you walk into the door at Brush32 South Lamar you are greeted by two amazing receptionists: Marsha and Oscar. The office is so inviting and…
  • 5.0

    Liz L.

    February 17, 2020 | From: Google

    I have been going to Brush32 since I moved to Austin. Dr. Lalezari is friendly and very patient. I appreciate her taking the time to do my cleaning and fillings. She is always asking if I am okay and if I am feeling any pain while she is doing my dental work. Marsha is really sweet at the front desk. Thank you for your hospitality. ☺️
  • 5.0

    Christopher B.

    February 17, 2020 | From: Google

    Brush 32 South Lamar was very professional, informative, and patient. Everyone took the time to answer all my questions, and was explicit with their answers. The dental work Dr. Lalezari did for me was unbelievably good; she was even able to save me from having to have a root canal! I’m through looking for the right dentist, two thumbs waaay up.
  • 5.0

    Kellie B.

    February 17, 2020 | From: Yelp

    I came across Brush32 because it accepts our insurance and is close to work. I requested an appointment online and quickly received a response and…
  • 5.0

    Evan S.

    February 15, 2020 | From: Google

    Nobody likes going to the dentist. And if they do, it’s either because they have nothing better to do or have recently had an iron rod lodged in their skull. It’s even worse when you’ve been going to the same dentist since you were a young buck. I moved to Austin three years ago and have never had another dentist work on my chompers, so you can imagine my fear when I blindly waltzed into Brush 32 of South Lamar for the very first time. But let me tell you something: Brush 32 of South Lamar is the best dentistry/health service I have ever experienced. From the moment you walk in the door, the lobby is warm, inviting, and you’re greeted by one of two (or both) smiling faces: Marsha and Oscar. Before I even checked in for my appointment to fill out boring ol’ paperwork, Oscar stood up from his seat, stuck out his hand, smiled, shook my hand, introduced himself, and made me feel welcome. Most people working the front desk in a doctor’s office tend to get snippy and act like they can’t be bothered, but not Oscar — from the get-go he was friendly, attentive, and told me he was happy I was there. And then there’s Marsha, who’s incredibly sweet and goes way out of her way to help you. Whether it’s being flexible with payment, scheduling appointments on Saturdays because you can’t during the week (YES, THEY’RE OPEN EVERY OTHER SATURDAY!!!), or sticking it to the man of the evil insurance companies who don’t want to cover anything for frivolous reasons, she’s always in your corner. She even visits you while you’re in the chair getting worked on just to see how things are going, asking questions about services, concerns, etc. In other words, you’re in good hands from the start — and you haven’t even sat down in the chair yet! Next up are the dental assistants: Shaunte, Anna-Marie, and Lauren. They are ALL rockstars. Each one of them is kind, gentle, and laser-focused on making sure you’re getting taken care of. They’re also incredibly easy to talk to and crack jokes with. As someone with the social skills of a 4th grader, I have never felt more comfortable just being myself — in a freaking dentist office, no less. They also have access to all kinds of medieval torture devices in their workspace, but they don’t take advantage of the opportunity to torture me. Why is that? Because they CARE about your oral health and ensuring you have the best experience possible. Once again, you’re in good hands with these ladies. Now it’s time for the final boss of the dentist office experience: the dentist. However, she’s not a final boss in the traditional sense — she’s a straight up boss who gets things DONE. Like the rest of the staff, Dr. Lalezari is a national treasure. She’s extremely patient, is willing to answer 8 million questions no matter how boneheaded they may seem, isn’t heavy-handed (aka doesn’t hurt you when she’s working on you), and will let you watch explosive Dr. Pimple Popper videos even though she’s clearly cringing on the sidelines. Why does the last part matter? It’s the fact that, like the rest of the staff, she ultimately cares about what makes the patient happy, comfortable, and healthy. You can’t teach someone to care—she’s as genuine as they come. 10/10, would get cavities filled and permanent crowns put in again just so I can kick it with them. Brush 32 of South Lamar is simply the best dentist experience you’ll ever have.
  • 5.0

    Krystal F.

    February 13, 2020 | From: Google

    Thank you Dr. Lalezari for taking the time to sit down and explain treatment with me. She knew I had a lot of anxiety over the work being done and she made sure she answered all of my questions. You were so personable, patient, and kind! I really appreciate you! Alsoooo, her assistant, Lauren, was awesome as well! She was informative, prompt, and very kind! Thanks Brush32!
  • 5.0

    Jessica A.

    February 12, 2020 | From: Google

    Brush 32 Dental on Lamar is great! I finally found a dentist that isn’t taking all my money for little work. With Dr. Lalezari And her crew I’m happy and understanding everything in my plan. I’m getting so much work done for the payment amount. Unlike the other dentist that do little work for a huge amount. Dr. Lalezari and her staff are very friendly and explain everything that they’re doing. I highly recommend this location.
  • 5.0

    James C.

    February 12, 2020 | From: Google

    Dr. Lalezari and the staff at Brush32 are amazing! I had a really bad experience at my last dentist office, and was pleasantly surprised how warm everyone in the office was, especially the doctor. I can tell she really cares. She thoroughly explained to me what I needed to get done and why. Best chair-side manners ever! I had a few fillings and a crown done and which was painless and I had no issues with anything. Dr. Lalezari even called later to see how I was doing, which was so kind. I had several friends recommend this dentist after they had great experiences as well. Definitely coming back for all of my dental care needs!
  • 5.0

    Bianca F.

    February 04, 2020 | From: Google

    Loved my first experience here. I really hate going to the dentist; however, Dr. Lalezari and her staff, especially Jose who was amazing and Oscar who is beyond friendly, made me feel very comfortable. The procedure was thoroughly explained and everyone was super thoughtful and professional.
  • 5.0

    Mohamed E.

    January 31, 2020 | From: Google

    Great experience all around! Marsha at the front was super sweet and helped me figure my insurance stuff out, and Dr. Lalezari did an amazing job with my fillings and deep cleaning. Would definitely recommend this place.
  • 4.0

    Crystal M.

    December 22, 2019 | From: Google

    Good place. They are usually prompt on seeing you at the time of your appointment. The staff are nice. Marsha who is new is understanding of my case and accommodated well to my needs. Overall, a sympathetic, caring, and prompt office.
  • 5.0

    Tyler F.

    December 16, 2019 | From: Google

    It’s rare I’m as comfortable and at ease at the dentist than with my experience with Brush32. I had an urgent dental need and Marsha got me in the same day. Dr. Lalezari was accommodating and professional, while her assistant, Faith was very attentive and pleasant. I was distressed at how much work my teeth needed, however Marsha and Oscar helped me with financing options and educated me on the great insurance offers the office provided. The entire team went above and beyond to help me in a tough situation after I got an infection. I am thankful for the team at Brush32 and would highly recommend them for your dental needs!
  • 5.0

    Kelsey H.

    October 21, 2019 | From: Google

    There is a reason this place has so many 5 star reviews. I highly recommend this location and Dr. Lalezari. I got a root canal and a crown put on here. No one could have foreseen this, but I ended up being allergic to the temporary crown material. Dr. Lalezari said she had never seen this happen before, but she was correct about the diagnosis. They replaced the crown with one of a different material, which was painful to say the least. Dr. Lalezari did all she could to be as gentle as possible. This fixed the majority of the problem. However, two days later the crown started to have sharp edges, which wasn’t allowing my mouth to heal. She brought me in for another visit and fixed that too. I am now doing much better. Throughout this whole process Dr. Lalezari called me 4 times after each visit to check on me to make sure I was doing okay. She was very kind and extremely capable. She told me to come in when I was in pain when I may not have gone on my own. The office staff was also extremely kind and polite. They were attentive and always available by phone.
  • 5.0

    Allison G.

    October 01, 2019 | From: Yelp

    This place is wonderful! I’ve gotten a deep cleaning and some cavities filled and had a beyond pleasant experience both times! If you’re afraid of the…
  • 5.0

    Chelsea

    September 17, 2019 | From: Google

    The staff are great and are very efficient! Love coming here and highly recommend it.
  • 5.0

    Mercedes L.

    August 03, 2019 | From: Google

    This is by far the best dental place I’ve ever been! Super comfortable, friendly staff and they are so welcoming! I’m having my braces work done through brush 32 and I love It! Also, I love I can Get my cleanings in on a Saturday!
  • 5.0

    J V.

    June 07, 2019 | From: Google

    New patient, definitely recommending to everyone. Staff are friendly and genuinely care about their work!
  • 5.0

    Abraham M.

    June 05, 2019 | From: Google

    This was my best dental experience I have ever had. The technician Marissa was nice, knowledgeable, and quick. Dr. Furrante was friendly and gentle during my procedure. The office staff was great with working with my insurance. I would give 10 stars if I could.
  • 5.0

    Keya C.

    June 04, 2019 | From: Google

    I don’t go to the dentist. I’ve been probably 4 times in my life. I needed to take my daughter to the dentist because I thought she had a cavity. Dr. Ferrante, her assistant Marissa and her office manager Oscar did such a great job on my daughter that I made an appointment for myself as well. *The office and restrooms are clean and pleasant. *Oscar is nice and friendly. *Marissa is so sweet and really knows how to make the time go by faster by chatting with you during x-rays and all the pre-dentist stuff. *The chair is comfortable and there are TV’s to keep you occupied. *Dr. Ferrante is knowledgeable and amazing! She takes the time to explain things to you. Nobody in the office is pushy and Dr. Ferrante gives you options of what to do, helping you prioritize what you need done. *Oscar quickly contacts your insurance company to get you an estimate of you of all your different options and puts it in a folder for you to take home. *I thought they were going to tell me that I had to do some type of deep cleaning and come back again in 3 months since I hadn’t been to the dentist in about 16 years, but they got my teeth cleaned in about 30 minutes and did not make my gums sore like the last time I got them cleaned (16 years ago). *This office is so awesome, I made my appointment for December already and plan to go every June and December. I also plan to bring my daughter here after she gets a few things done that need to be handled by a pediatric dentist. I cannot say enough good things about this dentist’s office. They have made this dentist averse person a regular customer. I’m so glad I found this office.
  • 5.0

    Craig H.

    August 14, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I recommend Dr. Kristen Ferrante, of Brush32 Dental at the 2330 South Lamar location, if you value a Dentist who is very attentive to your entire dental care experience. I spent four hours there on the first day of opening her new office location on Monday August 13, 2018. I have had poor dental experiences in years past and so I was not at all looking forward to going back to make up for nearly a decade of my neglect. To my surprise, I left happy about the entire experience and while I don’t really “enjoy” the necessary work for root canals and deep cleaning I actually do value my teeth and was glad to make a lot of progress in a short amount of time with people who exercised great care. For me, my expectations for the day were greatly exceeded and I actually look forward to my next visit – no kidding.